Comprehensive Agreement Ang

On 1 September 1992, the Philippine Government and the CPC/NPA/NDF forged the Hague Joint Declaration in The Hague, which contains four substantive agendas for formal peace negotiations: (a) human rights and international humanitarian law; b) social and economic reforms; (c) political and constitutional reforms; (d) the end of hostilities and the disposition of the armed forces. The Hague talks were followed by three further exploratory talks over the next two and a half years, culminating in four procedural agreements, namely the Broukelen Joint Declaration, the Joint Agreement on Security and Immunity Guarantees (JASIG), the Common Agreement on the Basic Rules of Formal Meetings and the Joint Agreement on Joint Working Committees (CCC). On 24 January 2014, Miriam Coronel Ferer, the Philippine government`s chief negotiator, and Mohagher Iqbal, the philippine`s chief negotiator, signed a peace agreement in Kuala Lumpur. The agreement would pave the way for the creation of the new Muslim autonomous entity called Bangsamoro, according to a law that must be approved by the Philippine Congress. The current ARMM charter lists fourteen areas that are not within the purview of the regional legislature. In this comprehensive peace agreement, the parties list 81 powers reserved for the central government, exclusively for the Bangsamoro, and at the same time with both parties to the division of power. Of the 81 powers, 58 are allocated to Bangsamoro, nine are reserved for the central government and 14 are shared. [2] The framework agreement on the Bangsamoro annexes and four annexes, namely transitional provisions and modalities, yield production and stream distribution, power-sharing and standardization, and the Inland waters addendum of Bangsamoro, are included in the overall agreement. [3] On 24 March, Philippine forces increased the alert status for red numbers in anticipation of the event. Philippine President Benigno Aquino III, President Hadji Mourad Ibrahim and Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak are among the most expected to sign the agreement. [4] The government intends to establish the region by 2016. The agreement requires Muslim autonomy in parts of the southern Philippines in exchange for the disabling of the rebels by the MILF.

Copyright 2021 CommuniCLARITY · RSS Feed · Log in


Organic Themes